WE NEED A BANDUNG CONFERENCE!!

By Maxjulian

May 25, 2006

Category: Uncategorized

20 Comments »

Niggas of the world UNITE! Malcolm, in his speech, “Message to the Grassroots,” (November 10th, 1963) mentioned to his audience The Bandung Conference (From Wikipedia):

The Bandung Conference was a meeting of Asian and African states, most of which were newly independent, organized by Egypt, Indonesia, Burma, Ceylon (Sri Lanka), India, and Pakistan. The conference’s stated aims were to promote Afro-Asian economic and cultural cooperation and to oppose colonialism or neocolonialism by the United States, the Soviet Union, or any other imperialistic nation. The conference met April 18-April 24, 1955, in Bandung, Indonesia, and was coordinated by Indonesian Foreign Minister Ruslan Abdulgani.

Twenty-nine countries representing over half the world’s population sent delegates. The conference reflected what they regarded as a reluctance by the Western powers to consult with them on decisions affecting Asia in a setting of Cold War tensions; their concern over tension between the People’s Republic of China and the United States; their desire to lay firmer foundations for China’s peaceful relations with themselves and the West; their opposition to colonialism, especially French influence in North Africa and French colonial rule in Algeria; and Indonesia’s desire to promote its case in the dispute with the Netherlands over western New Guinea (Irian Barat).

Major debate centered around the question of whether Soviet policies in Eastern Europe and Central Asia should be censured along with Western colonialism. A consensus was reached in which “colonialism in all of its manifestations” was condemned, implicitly censuring the Soviet Union, as well as the West. China played an important role in the conference and strengthened its relations with other Asian nations. Having survived an assassination attempt by foreign intelligence services on the way to the conference, Chinese prime minister Zhou Enlai displayed a moderate and conciliatory attitude that tended to quiet fears of some anticommunist delegates concerning China’s intentions.

A 10-point “declaration on promotion of world peace and cooperation,” incorporating the principles of the United Nations Charter and Jawaharlal Nehru’s principles, was adopted unanimously. The Final Communique of the Conference underscored the need for developing countries to loosen their economic dependence on the leading industrialized nations by providing technical assistance to one another through the exchange of experts and technical assistance for developmental projects, as well as the exchange of technological know-how and the establishment of regional training and research institutes.

The conference ultimately led to the establishment of the Nonaligned Movement in 1961. In later years, conflicts between the nonaligned nations eroded the solidarity expressed at Bandung.

To mark the fiftieth anniversary of the Conference, Heads of State and Government of Asian-African countries attended a new Asian-African Summit from 20-24 April 2005 in Bandung and Jakarta. Some sessions of the new conference took place in Gedung Merdeka (Independence Building), the venue of the original conference. The conference concluded by establishing the New Asian-African Strategic Partnership (NAASP.)

We need a Bandung Conference circa 2007; we need to start in these dis-United States, in the non-white communities of Amerikkka. I call on the bloggers and thinkers in webspace to consider planning and organizing a conference on developing a comprehensive, liberation strategy for our peoples. This conference would be about illuminating the issues that currently divide us – the NON-WHITE populace – addressing and healing the wounds that we have inflicted on each other, understanding our common interests and the common enemy who has skillfully kept us divided and at each other’s throats.

Can we heal our colored wounds? Can we cooperate with each other? Can we admit the wrongs our communities have often done each other, make amends and pledge “NEVER AGAIN? “We can’t have any black/white unity until we have some black unity.” We need some world nigga unity so we can get us some real unity on planet earth. Let’s start here ya’ll!

20 Responses to “WE NEED A BANDUNG CONFERENCE!!”

  1. Max, In this war paleface wraps his iron fist in a velvet glove while speaking with a forked tongue.

    Ask who profits from the mentality propagated by the sell out ofay-imitator, Ice Cube.

    [Ice Cube]
    Everytime I wanna go get a fuckin brew
    I gotta go down to the store with the two
    oriental one-penny countin motherfuckers
    that make a nigga made enough to cause a little ruckus
    Thinkin every brother in the world’s out to take
    So they watch every damn move that I make
    They hope I don’t pull out a gat and try to rob
    they funky little store, but bitch, I got a job
    (“Look you little Chinese motherfucker
    I ain’t tryin to steal none of yo’ shit, leave me alone!”
    “Mother-fuck you!”)
    Yo yo, check it out
    So don’t follow me, up and down your market
    Or your little chop suey ass’ll be a target
    of the nationwide boycott
    Juice with the people, that’s what the boy got
    So pay respect to the black fist
    or we’ll burn your store, right down to a crisp
    And then we’ll see ya!
    Cause you can’t turn the ghetto – into Black Korea

  2. i mean, i get what you said, max, totally, i just don’t get what lauri p’s saying??? not being nasty, just being an “i don’t listen to rap” girl…

  3. get this:

    Note that ‘cube’ and the entire gang-star rap scene are not only based on a WHITE fanbase, they also copy the culture of low-income young white males of the 18th and 19th century as to project a criminalized schema of Black culture into the fanbase of such music, middle class whites in the USA.

    It’s called Black propaganda.

    In this case, cube drives a wedge between Asians and blacks.

    Why?

    Who benefits from such a division?

    Is it the same group that buys the albums? That owns the record company? That owns the prisons, liquor stores and drug trades that drive your people into apathy?!?!, that drive your people into the ground?!?

    Ask yourself.

    Perhaps you will ‘get it’, then.

  4. i do get it, thanks for explaining it…

  5. Never forget that Cube, sellout that he is, is the marionette and Gepetto is holding the strings, putting money in his back pocket.

    PS. Police Chief: You must have some stories of police repression and Klan collusion from Albany, GA. Care to share any?

  6. In many southern counties during the 1950’s and 1960’s; the rate of Klan infiltration in Police departments and Sheriff’s offices was greater than or equal to 50%.

    On your topic:

    At the time most southerners did not understand the effect of Public opinion on the prospect of Federal intervention.

    Repression of the Civil Rights demonstrators and the enforcement of contested segregation laws baited the federal government and the American people into taking the side of the Civil Rights movement.

  7. First, I wanted to say that I really love this blog. It’s one of the most honest places I’ve seen anywhere on the net. Really.

    Second, I was curious how much you’ve thought about this Conference idea? How would you decide who to invite?

    I’ve also seen you use the word ‘churchified’ elsewhere in the blog. Might this mean that I’m actually not the last black atheist on Earth at this point?

  8. Visible: Did I say churchified? I better patent that. I’m not religious at all, but I do have spiritual beliefs personal to me. I wouldn’t think of imposing a system on someone.

    In terms of the event,it was a proposal in need of an organizer and a network. I used to organize, but I am mainly a writer/video head today. But I’d certainly work with people on this idea if there were interest. I’m not going to force feed anyone.

    I’d invite the people beneath the radar, not the professional “stars’ who always overshadow the little people. This would be for the sincere, earnest revolutionaries – non-white revolutionaries

  9. Maxjulian.

    about Ice Cube, you are correct.

    you said:

    “This would be for the sincere, earnest revolutionaries – non-white revolutionaries”

    I’m a bit stunned by your innocence in this area.

    You do know that there is no unity in your nonexistent ‘non-white’ category.

    Remind me what the Seminole tribes did with the blacks.

    My point is that American blacks need intra-racial unity before they need inter-racial unity.

    Foremost ya’ll need economic unity. You need black banking and black businesses before you need an international revolutionary conspiracy against the whites.

    The other ‘poc’ will betray you once the alliance is inconvenient, much like the American Jews in the 80s.

  10. LP’s ghost: “innocence”… interesting choice of words.

    What you are ignorant of is the long history of solidarity between oppressed peoples in struggle against racism and colonial violence, in revolutionary movements and in individual acts of solidarity that are part of a secret history, often necessarily, because there are too few records of people who don’t want to be seen by colonial and neocolonial states in their solidarity.

    Just a few obvious more famous voices:
    Malcolm X spoke in solidarity with people of color all over the world. Frantz Fanon gave up his position as a psychiatrist to fight against french imperialism in Algeria. Well before the Bandung Conference there was the spirit of Bandung, and there continues a spirit of Bandung: Messali Hadj the nationalist leader in Algeria met with Ho Chi Minh. Vietnamese and Arab revolutionaries shared a printing press in Paris in the 1930s for putting out clandestine anticolonial literature, in the back of a vietnamese restaurant I ate at in Paris (the restaurant’s next door the prefecture of police, ironically where they keep surveillance records on Messali).

    Ho Chi Minh wrote and spoke about his experiences in the US south:

    “On Lynching And The Ku Klux Klan”
    By Ho Chi Minh (1924)

    It is well known that the Black race is the most oppressed and the
    most
    exploited of the human family. It is well known that the spread of
    capitalism and the discovery of the New World had as an immediate
    result the
    rebirth of slavery, which was for centuries a scourge for the Negroes
    and a
    bitter disgrace for mankind. What everyone does not perhaps know is
    that
    after sixty-five years of so-called emancipation, American Negroes
    still
    endure atrocious moral and material sufferings, of which the most
    cruel
    and
    horrible is the custom of lynching.”

    http://archives.econ.utah.edu/archives/pen-l/2000m10.5/msg00030.htm

    A palestinian flag of solidarity flies at this moment at the six nations reclamation site near where I live. All of these actions, that I am only even barely hinting at here in the most superficial way, that continue today, you are ignorant of. Obviously for you, instead of taking the opportunity to ask questions, or even do a little looking into this, MaxJulian must be ‘innocent’ about racism and solidarity… after all, what could HE know about it? Better to let the innocent know there is no use in trying, hey?

  11. Well, said, Hollow.

    Laurie P, what’s your motivation for “helping” us? I’m really, really curious about that. Please let me know.

    And also, “are you a white person?”

    thanks

  12. Maxjulian,

    Heh.

    I’m the whitest cracker you’ll ever come across.

    I have made it clear that I am a ‘white racist’ according to the current definition and I have no problem with that.

    But, I’m not a racist on the personal level, I see through that propaganda.

    Whatever the circumstances, It is my position that liberty is won through battle and solidarity, not through pestering massah into tossing you some scraps or loosening your chains.

    I have no problem sharing my thoughts with you so that you can know your enemy.

  13. hollow entry,

    You have a point about my choice of the word ‘innocent’

    I won’t take that tone anymore (my bad, Max)

    Note that your alliances have been sporadic and short lived.

    They are torn across other lines such as religion, nationality and economic status. (Among other things)

  14. Thank you for your response, Laurie P. You didn’t answer the question ‘what is your motivation’ to “help us” people of color? If you are as you say, a racist, should you not be trying to do us ill, confuse us?

    What do you mean that you aren’t racist on a personal level? Also, if you are my enemy, why are you sharing thoughts about the true nature of racism? Don’t get me wrong, I appreciate it; I’m just very, very curious. Thanks

    PS One more question: do you want to see us stop pestering massah so that we can break our chains and become free; or so we’ll be destroyed in the process? Would not true white racists consider you a “race traitor” if you are in fact aiding us in becoming free. Okay, I’m done.

  15. MJ:’what is your motivation’ to “help us” people of color?

    LP: ‘people of color’ is a rhetorical phrase designed to project the illusion of a non-white ‘rainbow coilition’.

    I am motivated not to help, but to share my perspective with the few American blacks left with the grit to fight for the basic liberties that are the right of every human being; and so are helping themselves. Consider my input as a document that you have come across. My input would/will not be ‘help’ unless you analyze it, so you will be the one ‘helping’; yourself.

    MJ:” If you are as you say, a racist, should you not be trying to do us ill, confuse us?”

    It is you who equate racism with wickedness. I am racist inasmuch as I believe the every race has the right to exist, set up a closed society (if they please) and organize on the basis of race(if they please).

    If you and I were walking down a path in the mountains and we came across a cliff, and saw a child hanging off of it by one hand, would we not rush to their aid, regardless of their race?

    MJ: “What do you mean that you aren’t racist on a personal level? Also, if you are my enemy, why are you sharing thoughts about the true nature of racism? Don’t get me wrong, I appreciate it; I’m just very, very curious. Thanks”

    LP: I don’t think that I can be better than a person, only luckier.

    If we lived in Zimbabwe, You would be the oppressor and I would the oppressed.

    In 400 years, for all I know my children’s children’s childrens’s children’s children might be oppressed by yours.

    It is important that all of us develop techniques against oppression. Who knows what the future will bring.

    I am your political enemy, not your personal enemy.

    As politics go, race relations is nothing but the allocation of resources and privileges based on power and I entertain no illusions regarding the moral value of equality.

  16. I guess I’ll dive into dissecting this. Original response in bold.

    With that being said:

    LP: ‘people of color’ is a rhetorical phrase designed to project the illusion of a non-white ‘rainbow coilition’.

    Translation: Divide and conquer.

    I am motivated not to help, but to share my perspective with the few American blacks left with the grit to fight for the basic liberties that are the right of every human being; and so are helping themselves. Consider my input as a document that you have come across. My input would/will not be ‘help’ unless you analyze it, so you will be the one ‘helping’; yourself.

    Translation: I don’t like other black people but you….you’re better than they are. “Why, when I talk to you, I hardly notice that you’re black!”

    Further translation: people that don’t ‘help themselves’ are undeserving and therefore I am not capable of feeling any sympathy for those I can categorize in this manner.

    It is you who equate racism with wickedness.

    Translation: I think that you are dysfunctional for noticing the toxic stench of my bigotry reeking across the globe and bothering to point it out.

    See ‘redefining racism to feel good’ later.

    I am racist inasmuch as I believe the every race has the right to exist, set up a closed society (if they please) and organize on the basis of race(if they please).

    Translation: I am redefining what racism means in order to feel better about myself.

    Further Translation: I will instantly feel different about ‘racism’ as I have misdefined it when one of these differently organized societies actually has something that I want.

    If you and I were walking down a path in the mountains and we came across a cliff, and saw a child hanging off of it by one hand, would we not rush to their aid, regardless of their race?

    Translation: I need to bring in an unrelated issue in order to try and obscure what differences exist.

    LP: I don’t think that I can be better than a person, only luckier.

    Translation: By saying that it is only luck that matters, not the choices that people make, I eliminate the possibility that there is something that I am doing to someone else that gets them pissed off at me, and therefore don’t have to consider changing anything.

    If we lived in Zimbabwe, You would be the oppressor and I would the oppressed.

    Translation: I am willing to drop historical context to bring up that before Zimbabwe was Zimbabwe, it was “Southern Rhodesia” until the civil war happened and it was just as much of a bigot-state as apartheid South Africa and America.

    Further Translation: I will imply that oppression is a universality in order to minimize having to know about the society I live in.

    In 400 years, for all I know my children’s children’s childrens’s children’s children might be oppressed by yours.

    Translation: “It’s not so bad…maybe someday in the future, you’ll be ‘on top’.”

    Further translation: My fear of you is justified because you could turn around and treat me the way I treat you.

    It is important that all of us develop techniques against oppression. Who knows what the future will bring.

    I am your political enemy, not your personal enemy.

    As politics go, race relations is nothing but the allocation of resources and privileges based on power and I entertain no illusions regarding the moral value of equality.

    Translation: I consider questions of morality separate from the issue of equality.

  17. Very best site. Keep working. Will return in the near future.
    »

  18. Great site loved it alot, will come back and visit again.
    »

  19. I find some information here.

Leave a Reply

