Invasion of the Body Snatchers

Skyscraper @ ‘Queering Me’ (http://russasian.blogspot.com/) has a couple of posts that are so maddening, I can’t really write about them. Let me just say they involve the imbecilic, reactionary, mind controlled state of most in these United States of Imbeciles.

Dr. Miles Bennell: “In my practice I see how people have allowed their humanity to drain away…only it happens slowly instead of all at once. They didn’t seem to mind…. All of us, a little bit. We harden our hearts…grow callous…only when we have to fight to stay human do we realize how precious it is.”

Invasion of the Body Snatchers

The Perfect Metaphor for these times – (http://www.gadflyonline.com/11-26-01/film-snatchers.html)

So many of us are mentally dead, brainwashed, drugged by privilege, the NFL, sitcoms, the Stars and Stripes, violence. The rot beneath the surface is out of view of those who “identify themselves with the Master, more than the master does.”

You have Negroes and other non-white nincompoops (Check out Mahndisa at http://mrigmaiden.blogspot.com), parrotting Republicrat rhetoric; and when you point it out to them and reference sources of alternative information, they tell you that YOUR sources are propaganda?! “That’s a Negro that’s lost his mind, that’s a Negro that’s lost his mind.” His or her mind.

Ain’t CNN propaganda? The Times, the Post?! Nope. Those are respectable news agencies. And right there they have you by the balls. Your slavish desire for respectability, status, blessings from your Pope, your Bishop, your Senator, your President – from folks who don’t give a FUCK about you – diminishes your integrity, your humanity to infinitesimal.

Reading Skyscraper’s posts left me again – AWED – at the perfection of the propaganda machine, the educational system, the media – instruments so powerful, that dark is construed as light, truth is false, delusion and illusion are reality. When I read the the words of the lost, I have to give big props to the Masters of the Universe.

“They break your legs and then call you a cripple; they break your wings and then call you a cripple; they poke out your eyes and then accuse you of not being able to see.”

11 Responses to “Invasion of the Body Snatchers”

  1. 09 09 06

    Hello there:
    Thanks for sending some readers my way. It isn’t very nice to call names. If you are really interested in bridging gaps and trying to make the world a better place, you might be tolerant of other viewpoints. I think you are guilty of prejudging me and of myopia. But that is okay, I hope you do well in life and that this is the end of this blog correspondence.

  2. Mahndisa, if the names are true, it doesn’t matter to me what a person labels me as. What does matter is if the shoe fits. You can’t know that until you try it on. You haven’t, it seems to me.

    I just want to make sure that I’m not those things people say I am. I believe you have prejudged me; that’s fine. I don’t think you’ve considered for one SECOND anything that I’ve said. That’s also fine. That you might have myopia seems beyond you. Oh, well. In your heart of hearts you know that you’ve not considered what I’ve said and aren’t willing to consider views outside a very narrow range. I don’t think you have, but I could be wrong.

    I do know that you don’t know anything about Bush and his tribe, what they really do because you couldn’t have a quote by Rummy on your blog if you did. They are monsters and to support a monster is the height of myopia.

    Goodbye

  3. Perhaps the first response proves your point, QED.

  4. “I hope you do well in life and that this is the end of this blog correspondence.”

    Max, I had something similar happen. I was canvassing against anti-queer legislation and a lot of people wouldn’t even open their doors to talk to me.

    They’d say, through the glass, “You can’t change my mind.”

    And then, perhaps, they went back to their Bibles and read, without understanding, about Jesus, who was open to everyone and who welcomed dissent.

  5. Exactly, Holly. I know how these people feel because I was once where they are. I believed the lies, I was a good Democratic. I’d positioned myself within the box I was assigned. Then I decided to take a look, to not be aligned with any party or ideology and just try to see shit behind the hype. Still trying.

    It is so easy to see the sheep that I was once. It brings up a rage in me, on the one hand and pity. The rage is like “WAKE THE FUCK UP, you don’t have to be afraid of the truth.” Then there’s the most basic recognition of the addict in the fetal position, curled up in the corner with their precious needle. Official thought and rigid belief systems become their heroin; anything that threatens their brain candy is dimissed, the intellectual anesthetic rules.

    Your point about Jesus is well taken. They only believe in the image, the symbol of Jesus, or democracy. They don’t believe in the reality, the actual teaching or practice. If you tell them how we don’t have a democracy, explain to them – “you can’t change my mind.

    They don’t have minds – they have ‘Clappers’ where their brains should be. And they call black folks lazy.

  6. first off, don’t give them so much credit, they are far from the masters of the universe.

    second, you should be very pleased that you have seen the box you were in, and were capable of waking up. I have to ask you, did someone rip that box from you in order to wake you up? or did you have to do it for yourself?

    I believe I know the answer to this, and I am thinking that you do too.

    If you have even a little bit of the belief that we are children of god, and know that not only are you one, but so are all the people you rail against, then you have to ask yourself, why are they like that?

    why can’t they wake up? and the only answer is… they have not chosen to do so yet. and when you see that , you have to respect their choice, because we are all children of god.

    im not saying it is easy to accept, and im not saying you shouldn’t keep trying, who knows maybe you will help just one person, we all want for everyone the good that we have seen, but that isn’t the way it works. you can only change yourself, ever.

    such is the sorrow that is life.

  7. Max, I think, in the short term, that the natural state for all organisms is stasis. The natural end for all organisms is evolution or extinction. And we humans make the mistake of believing that we sit atop the pinnacle of knowledge. The barbarians came before us. We’re the evolved ones. So, we cling to our beliefs, preferring stasis and believing that our beliefs are the ultimate in understanding. Thus, we keep the door closed and close ourselves to dialogue, ala “this is the end of this blog correspondence.”

    As far as Jesus, he was a swarthy radical then and he’d be even more radical today. I doubt that he’d live another 30 years. He’d be strung up, one way or another, after 20 years.

  8. I like the picture on this post! I think I recognize some faculty members… 😉

  9. I can’t even respond.

    “I was trying to enlighten those who see inconsistencies in the words of Jesus in the Old Testament, and the words of Jesus in the New Testament. After all, Jesus is the God of the Old Testament, and any reasonable thinking Christian should wish to reconcile the seeming inconsistencies between the two. …Only by careful study and understanding of the full message of both the old and new testaments of the Bible can we see the consistency in them.”

    sigh

  10. Hey, Gat: Where is that quote from?

  11. Gat, I had someone say something similar to me. Of course, she just alluded to consistencies. And she said that if I read long enough, I would see the consistency, but she didn’t/couldn’t articulate them. Jesus’s words burn through the Old Testament. He is the new covenant.

Leave a Reply

