Synchronicity

By Maxjulian

June 22, 2007

Category: Uncategorized

7 Comments »

I just read some shit that I wrote.  But I didn’t write it.  But damn if this dude didn’t say some shit that I feel COMPLETELY!!

7 Responses to “Synchronicity”

  1. Great minds? An idea whose time has come? Gotta love it!

  2. I finally made it through the entire blog. Boy, I’m tired! And I’m pretty much speechless at this point. So, I will not offer any real comment on ALL that I read. The only thing I will say is I’m proud of you for carrying this torch this long. Proud to understand and see the beginnings of the Afrospear. Does it matter to you that I’m proud. Probably not… But I just wanted to let you know.

    Peace, my brotha. I’ll hit you back on your next post. Until then, be blessed, get some rest, and continue blogging. We need you.

    Angie

  3. Angie,

    You know I appreciate you!!! I’m flattered that you read all my mess. I’m gonna have to have a conversation off the board about what you REALLY thought:))

    And you get some rest.

    You’re beautiful.

  4. Who me? (blushing) That’s so sweet of you. Well, thank you, Free.
    Strangely enough, I was talking to a friend tonight, and I was telling him about all the crap that I’ve been going through in the last few weeks. I also told him that now that I’m pretty much through it, I feel stronger, wiser, and more beautiful because of it. He was shocked that I added beautiful. But I do feel more beautiful.
    I believe that true beauty is manafested as one matures and develops into the true image of God. I feel like this experience I recently had to endure put me one step closer to that image.
    Free, I think you’re beautiful too. Perplex, but beautiful… (smile)
    To talk to me off the board… I’m okay with you having my personal e-mail address. (Is it safe? I guess we shall see. LOL) I’ve been wanting to share some things with you that I didn’t feel was appropriate to post here on your blog. So, I’m quite cool with us communicating off the board.
    Here’s the thing, I don’t want you to post this message though. I don’t want everyone else to have my personal e-mail address. I can’t deal with a bunch of freakos and spam slammers hounding me in my in-box.

    Well, I’m about to get some rest. It’s 2:30 in the morning here in Houston. I need to be up and alert enough to write 5 essays for my take home final. It’s due Monday. Yes, I know… But I’ll get it done.
    I hope you’re enjoying your weekend.
    Angie

  5. Uh… Why is my e-mail address sitting up in the above post for all of the world to see? Keep the post up, just remove the e-mail address. Especially since controversy about the Spear is brewing out there. I don’t need any ridiculous person e-mailing me about nothing off the wall. Plus, as I aforementioned, I don’t need a lot of weird spam coming in my box.

    Have a good day!

  6. It was interesting to read this as my daughter is struggling to define herself. Or that she is being defined as half-black, not due to her heritage, but because of who she is.

    When she was little, she used to sing Fleetwood Mac and Judds songs with he mama. My best friend who grew up called “banana” like I was “oreo”, was nearly hysterical. . . . . she didn’t want my daughter to experience what we went through. I was confident that she wouldn’t because she is so much more “culturally black” than I was as that age. I was culturally an immigrant’s child a lot of which translated as “want to be white”. She has posters from Right On and Word Up magazine up in her room. Beyonce lives next Avril and Chris Brown.

    Alas, it ain’t over.

    No solutions, no coping mechanisms, no big brain analyses.

  7. welcome youknowwho. i expect big brain analysis from you; why you holding back?!

    I was listening to Led Zepplin and the Beatles when the kids in my neighborhood were listening to Parliament and Earth, Wind and Fire. I listened to them, too, but rock changes a brotha. I became a border crosser, a foreigner in every land. Its kinda nice when you can just accept it. It ain’t easy being green.

Leave a Reply

